What is compliance?

What is compliance?

13.10.19

The term "compliance" in the English language means observance, conformity, obedience. In the international legal practice this term means conformity to a law. The full definition is the following:

Compliance is a risk prevention system, which includes a series of legal and administrative measures stipulated by an internal corporate regulation and aimed at facilitating conformity to the legislation and preventing violations.    In simpler terms, it is rules and procedures in place in the company, which ensure conformity to the laws.

 The goal of compliance is to organize the company's activities in such a way that it may conform to the legislation and business ethics automatically. In other words, to do everything right, to prevent and to protect.

 As foreign and unfamiliar as the word "compliance" may sound, it has been used in the Russian legal system since 1999 (in regulations of the Central Bank) and federal services build up their activities based on compliance principles.

 Mikhail Mishustin, head of the Federal Tax Service, in September 2018 at the Russian National Forum "Dialogue with the Taxpayer" said: "Compliance and serviceability are the basis on which we establish a constructive dialogue between the tax service and the taxpayer." As a part of the development strategy of the service, the head of the Federal Tax Service sees "adaptive platform" dealing exclusively with digital data sources…operating in real-time mode and with incorporated tax compliance.

 Igor Artemiev, head of the Federal Antimonopoly Service, in March 2018 in a briefing of the FAS in the Association of European Businesses noted "Anti-trust compliance in a company should be a mitigating factor when imposing fines." The bill on making amendments to the Federal Law "On Competition" and Code of Administrative Offences (Bill ID 02/04/06-16/00050178) is dedicated to the same subject and has been already considered by Russia's government.

 In UniLegal we believe that compliance with rules and regulations is not only a distinctive feature of a civilized society, but also a way of having a dialogue between the state and its citizens, government and business, in the format that protects interests of businesses first.

  

UniLegal Consulting Company

http://unilegal.ru

info@unilegal.ru

+7 (495) 790 92 26

 

NEED HELP?

Leave your number and we will contact you

CONTACT DETAILS

How to find us
Business Center “Imagine Plaza”, bld. 9, house 16, Nagatinskaya Str., Moscow, 115487
+7 (495) 790 92 26 info@unilegal.ru
What is compliance?
Thanks for the application

We will contact you

Что такое комплаенс

Что такое комплаенс

26.02.19

Термин “комплаенс” (“compliance”) с английского переводится как “соблюдение”, “соответствие”, “повиновение”. В международной юридической практике этот термин обозначает соответствие закону. Более полное определение звучит так:

Комплаенс - система предупреждения рисков - это комплекс правовых и организационных мероприятий, предусмотренных внутренним локальным актом и направленных на стимулирование соблюдения законодательства и предупреждение нарушений. Если проще - это нормы и процедуры в компании, которые направлены на обеспечение соблюдения закона.

Цель комплаенса - организовать деятельность компании таким образом, чтобы она по умолчанию соответствовала законодательству и бизнес-этике. Иными словами, сделать все правильно, предупредить и защитить.

Хоть слово “комплаенс” и кажется чужим и незнакомым, но в российской системе права оно фигурирует с 1999 года (в положениях ЦБ), и федеральные службы уже строят свою деятельность и работу с учетом комплаенс-принципов.

Так, Михаил Мишустин, руководитель Федеральной налоговой службы, в сентябре 2018 года на Всероссийском форуме “Диалог с налогоплательщиком” заявил: «Комплаенс и сервисность – основа, на которой строится конструктивный диалог между налоговой службой и налогоплательщиком». В рамках стратегии развития службы глава ФНС видит “«адаптивную платформу», работающую исключительно с цифровыми источниками данных ... оперирующую в режиме реального времени и со встроенным налоговым комплаенсом.

Также Игорь Артемьев, руководитель Федеральной антимонопольной службы, в марте 2018 года на брифинге ФАС в Ассоциации европейского бизнеса отметил, что “Наличие антимонопольного комплаенса в компании должно быть смягчающим обстоятельством при наложении штрафов”. Этому же посвящен проект закона о внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «О защите конкуренции» и КоАП (ID проекта 02/04/06-16/00050178), который уже прошел рассмотрение в Правительстве РФ.

В UniLegal мы считаем, что соблюдение норм и правил - это не только признак цивилизованного общества, но и способ диалога между государством и гражданами, властью и бизнесом, причем именно в таком формате, который отстаивает в первую очередь интересы бизнеса.

 

Консалтинговая компания UniLegal

http://unilegal.ru

info@unilegal.ru

+7 (495) 790 92 26



Ссылки на упомянутое в статье:
 

Нужна помощь?

Оставьте номер и мы свяжемся с Вами

Контакты

Как нас найти
115487, Москва, Нагатинская ул., д. 16, стр. 9, БЦ "Imagine Plaza"
+7 (495) 790 92 26 info@unilegal.ru
Что такое комплаенс
Спасибо за заявку

Мы обязательно с Вами свяжемся!